Owlcrate Unboxing: May 2017: Comic Explosion!

The wait is over!

I finally got my May Owlcrate, which was held up in customs for an entire month!

For those of you who don’t know, Owlcrate is a monthly subscription box that send you one newly released hardcover along with a few amazing bookish goodies (that are sometimes exclusive!) and this is one of the boxes that I want to permanently subscribe to!

Let’s just get on with the unboxing.

This month’s theme was “Comic Explosion” and when the theme was announced, I knew I had to get this box because I am a huge comic fan. I knew this box won’t disappoint me and I went ahead and placed my order.

Here is the postcard/spoiler card:

IMG_9099

I love how detailed it is. The top part says:

Beneath the card there were treasures the likes of which had (never been seen?)

I think that’s amazing in itself.

The first thing I saw in this box was this super amazing Sailor Moon (and Luna!) Funk Pop. Sailor Moon has been one of my favourite shows and I was so happy to get this! I saw other people’s unboxing and they got Deadpool, Loki, Harley Quinn and Captain America Funkos, to name a few. (I wouldn’t have minded a Harley, though.)

IMG_9100IMG_9102

Next in line was the Wonder Woman themed candle from Dio candle Company! It had a fruity, tropical smell, which perfectly describes the Amazon warriors home.

IMG_9103

This was an exclusive item, so that means only Owlcrate subscribers own this candle! How awesome is that?!

IMG_9104

After this came the Owlcrate pin, which was comic themed (obviously).

IMG_9048

A zipper pull came along with it. How adorable is this?

IMG_9105

Next, came a cute comic attack pen from Ooly. I’m going to carry it everywhere.

IMG_9110

This pen was followed by the exclusive chapter 1 sampler of AFAR by Leila del Duca and Kit Seaton. The art inside it was amazing and the comic was too! It is about a girl who develops the skill to astral project when she sleeps. I AM SO BUYING THE FULL COMIC!

IMG_9051

After that came the book of the month, which came with a signed bookplate and letter from the author.

IMG_9111

Eighteen-year-old Eliza Mirk is the anonymous creator of Monstrous Sea, a wildly popular webcomic, but when a new boy at school tempts her to live a life offline, everything she’s worked for begins to crumble.

As an amateur artist, this book sounds amazing! Oh, and by the way, the book cover is also an exclusive item!

Lastly, I got this amazing art print made by the author Francesca Zappia herself!

IMG_9112


So those are all the items I got!

Here’s a full pic:

IMG_9064


I’ll be missing the June box because I’m moving out, but I cannot wait to resubscribe! I’m doing it as soon as I settle down for college next month!

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

