BooksNBeyond May 2017 Unboxing: Ministry of Magic

This post is a special one in a few ways.

As a BIG fan of Harry Potter, I placed my order of the BooksnBeyond May box, because the theme was Ministry of Magic, and I couldn’t just let it go.

Why did Snape stand in the middle of the road?

So you’ll never know which side he is on.

Yeah, I’ll be making jokes like that throughout the post.


So let’s get on with the unboxing.

IMG_8233

The first thing I got when I opened the box was this.

IMG_8236 copy

I FINALLY GOT MY HOGWARTS LETTER!

Signed by the Deputy Headmistress, this letter was exactly like the one in the books and movies.

IMG_8237 copy

Siriusly, IT IS SO PRETTY!

IMG_8238IMG_8239.JPG

Knowing my friends would be super jealous, I put the letter aside to look at the other awesome stuff in the box.

It was customised for us (according to our Hogwarts houses). I am a Ravenclaw (any Ravenclaw-s reading this?) so I got I got some pretty cool house stuff.

First came this fact card.

IMG_8243

IMG_8244
#HousePride :’)

Next, came this awesome notebook, with which I’m really happy because it has blank pages (I like to draw a lot).

IMG_8245

It is so amazing to have customised stuff. The thought that people have actually worked hard to get you your stuff feels so good. I’m so grateful.

Following this notebook was my platform 9 3/4 ticket!

IMG_8246

This was accompanied by some cool bookmarks:

IMG_8251

IMG_8250

IMG_8252

The Daily Prophet. Making GIFs before they were cool.

IMG_8253

Is it just me or does anyone else preserve bookmarks? I use scraps of paper or old bills as bookmarks so that I don’t have to use these (and they remain safe).

If u havin’ Quidditch problems I feel bad for you son

I got 99 problems but a Snitch ain’t one.

Moving on.

This item was like the better half of my Ravenclaw notebook.

IMG_8255

A wand pencil from Blithering Cannon!

IMG_8254
It is too pretty to use. ;-;

The next thing that made an appearance was this amazing eatable (I ate it so fast).

IMG_8247

Inside it, along with the cookie goodness was this Hawkwoman figure!

IMG_8248
(I find her hot)

There was another girl-superhero inside this box.

She came in the form of a Funko keychain.

Can you guess who she is?

Hint: She is the brightest witch of her age.

…I gave it away, didn’t I?

IMG_8249
She looks adorable! Look at her eyelashes! 

I spent around 15 minutes just fangirling over Hermione before I moved on.

Update: I’ve placed her beside my pillow tonight. Herm-own-ninny is now my sleeping buddy.

Why did Barty Crouch Jr. quit drinking?

Because it was making him Moody.

This really made me crack up.

Anyway, let’s move ahead with the unboxing, now, shall we?

The two items here have been on my wishlist for years.

  • A pretty x 100 Snitch bracelet:

IMG_8256

  • The glorious Time Turner that Hermione owned:

IMG_8262

Now that I think of it, my Hermione Funko keychain and this Time Turner are the perfect pair, don’t you think so?

“I’m going to bed.”

“Can I Slytherin?”

Random question: Does anyone ship Dramione?

Ah. It is not necessary to answer that right now.

This next goodie was wrapped in silver paper (that looked G-O-R-G-E-O-U-S) and GUESS WHAT WAS INSIDE THE BOX.

This beautiful mug!

IMG_8261

IMG_8259
This is my official drinking mug.

 The last two items were the book of the month and a bookmark (related to the book).

Here’s the bookmark (which will be kept safely because bookmarks are bae):

IMG_8257IMG_8258

And finally, the book (which was sitting in my Amazon cart for the past few weeks):

IMG_8263

I want to read this so bad! My TBR pike keeps increasing everyday. UGH.

Anyway, I was so happy with all the stuff I got because they were so pretty and amazing! The book of the month, especially, along with the Hermione Funko and the Time Turner, are my absolute favourites.

BooksNBeyond has done a great job with this box.

Here’s a full picture:

IMG_8270

The wand in the bottom right has been made by me. I thought it would go well with the picture!

If you did not get my Harry Potter references, there is something SIRIUSLY RON with you.


I have subscribed to the June and July boxes (the July one is a special edition box—you better get it now) and I just cannot wait, because I know these boxes are gonna be great! (did I just rhyme?)

Also, I might post less often now because I will be moving into a new place for college, but I will try to keep you guys posted. There are a few more unboxings this month, so stay tuned!

See you soon!


 

6 thoughts on “BooksNBeyond May 2017 Unboxing: Ministry of Magic

Add yours

  1. This sounds like such an awesome box! I don’t think I’ve heard of it before. I’m a Ravenclaw too! I’m not a big Dramione shipper, but I can certainly see the attraction. I wasn’t a fan of her ending up with Ron and I didn’t see her with Harry. Personally, I wanted her to end up with Viktor.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

