Whispering Flames Candle Review

Today, I received a package from Afia, the brain behind India’s first bookish candle company, Whispering Flames. As a person who’s really fond of bookish candles (but only owns one), I HAD to buy her candles, which showed so much promise.

As these candles are the first she has ever made and sold, I knew that there might be some things that would not be a part of the whole thing, but that was cool, because I knew (somewhere deep down) that I am going to like these candles.

There were 3 candles in total, all of these revolving around the ACOTAR/MAF (A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas). They cost me ₹650, which is good (I hate overpriced stuff).


 

The first one was everyone’s favourite fictional boyfriend: Rhysand.

IMG_8189

The candle was a soothing purple in colour with dots of deep blue/violet, which reminded me of blueberries, for some reason.

IMG_8203

At first, I couldn’t place my finger on the scent. The only thing that came to my mind when I smelt this was a well-dressed bad boy (I think that is the point of naming the candle “Rhysand”). The candle smells like badass. I don’t know what, but it is definitely badass.

In short, I liked it.

(Side note: I usually describe smells with emotions)

The next candle was The Spring Court.

IMG_8193

I know exactly what it smelt like.

IMG_8204
The candle was a bit damaged (the damaged part isn’t showing) but burning it for a while will fix it.

It smelt herbal. Not the ayurvedic kind of herbal, but the calming one. When I say calm, I don’t mean the grassy plains and clear skies, but the skyline of a city with clouds floating here and there.

I hope you know what I mean.

Moving on to the next one.

Feyre.

IMG_8190

Possibly the candle I liked best.

IMG_8205

It reminded me of the Rhysand one, because they had something similar, but the Feyre one had this lemon-y smell to it, which I like a lot. It had a tiny hint of fruit, which kept appearing and disappearing every time I smelt it.


 

These candles smell great.

I would also like to point out one important thing:

The candles are stackable.

IMG_8196

This is great, especially for people like me, who needs all the space she can get because she is going to be living in a hostel for the next four years. *cries*

Afia also sent me this cute letter (that I cannot show because it has my real name on it but I’ll go totally public in a few months) and matching matches (see what I did there?).

IMG_8191


 

I really liked these candles and want to order more (the Velaris one is not available right now but I’ll keep checking) and I hope Whispering Flames gets even more customers, because for a company that has just been started by someone so young, it is doing great and has amazing candles.

Thank you for sending me these beautiful babies!

One thought on “Whispering Flames Candle Review

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

