The Big Book Box April (2017) Unboxing: Parallel Worlds

The Big Book Box is an Indian book subscription which sends you a book (or books, related to the amount you have paid) along with other bookish merchandise every month (each having a specific theme). The special thing about TBB Box is that there are four different options for all the book lovers out there- from the broke ones to the ones with *ahem* money.

Last month, I chose to order the Espresso box, priced at 1499, for the month of April. In the box, I would get one hardcover and one paperback book, along with other items.

I received my box a few days ago and I was really excited to open it because, well, you’ll find out.

The box looked like this.

IMG_8085.JPG
So pretty!

The theme of the month was “Parallel Universe”.

Here’s a look at all the stuff inside the box:

The first thing that greeted me was a cute packet of Fox’s candy, which happened to be peach and green apple-flavoured.

IMG_8088
Delish.

Next came a cool water bottle with the words of Wordsworth (see what I did there?) on it.

IMG_8089
One excuse to go to gym now.

Unable to bear my excitement, I went straight to the little box which had the word “FUNKO” written on it. Guess who I got.

The 12th Doctor (from Doctor Who)!

IMG_8090
My first Funko ever *cries*

Okay, now let me ask you question.

Who doesn’t like stationery?

The correct answer is no one.

At least, no one would, with these amazing bibliophile-themed pencils:

IMG_8091
Perfect for writing my stories.

Next, I got black tea (which is heavenly, by the way) to sip while reading or writing my blog.

IMG_8092
*sips noisily*

After that came a totally rad thing to use with my cup of black tea.

A Harry Potter-themed coaster!

IMG_8093
Hogwarts will always be my home.

The Big Book Box also sent to me a beautiful poster of a few lines from the poem “Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night” by Dylan Thomas. This poem was in my 12th grade syllabus, and I am attached to it because I feel kind of connected with the poem.

IMG_8094

Next in line are the books of the month:

Lincoln in the Bardo by George Saunders,

IMG_8102

Charlotte by David Foenkinos.

IMG_8101

Accompanying the books were these cute little magnetic bookmarks of one of my favourite couples:

IMG_8098
Romione! And don’t miss tiny Scabbers.

I also got these adorable page-markers (that are too pretty to use).

IMG_8099

Last came the monthly magazine of TBB Box, called Barefoot Sunshine. It has my submission in it, which is a creepy story about machines. If you want to read it, you can read it here! (let me know what you think about it.)

IMG_8100

Well, those were the contents of The Big Book Box this April.

Here’s a full picture:

IMG_8157.JPG


I really loved everything in this box, because they’re pretty as well as useful! I have ordered the June box and the Harry Potter Fan Box (you can order this anytime you want, how cool is that?!) and I cannot wait. I might be in college (on the other side of the country by then, but I’ll make sure I get it as soon as possible.

If you have any questions about this box, feel free to comment here!

Cheers!


4 thoughts on “The Big Book Box April (2017) Unboxing: Parallel Worlds

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

