April 2017 Book Haul! 

This month I bought a lot of books that weren’t on discount so I might have spent a bit too much on books and that is partly the reason I’m on a book-buying ban.

However, my purchases were totally worth it and I may spend all of May just reading.

I want to start with A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas because the release of A Court of Mist and Ruin (the third book) is just around the corner and the bookstagram community has made me excited about it even though I have no idea what the books are about!


This month, I read Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli and I liked it a lot. I cannot wait to start The Upside of Unrequited, which I got in my April Owlcrate. You can check out my Unboxing here.


I also want to start A Darker Shade of Magic because it’s exactly the kind of book I love. The problem is I can’t read more than one book at a time (figures) and I will probably start reading it in June.


I got The Sun is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon in my BooksnBeyond box (unboxing here). Although I’m not a fan of this particular genre of books, I might give it a try.


Victoria Aveyard’s Red Queen series is also on my tbr. I can’t wait to start it.


My current read is A Study in Charlotte and I like this book a lot. There are some parts which make me feel mixed feelings, but overall it’s a good book.


The next three books are also on my tbr (don’t question my tbr; I have about 60 books on it, that too only from the months of March and April).


I have to read the The Mortal Instruments right from the start to read this book because I don’t remember anything.


I’m interested in starting this one. The spoiler free book reviews sparked my interest in these books.


So there you go.

These are all the books I bought this month and they’ll probably keep me going till June because I have so much work and I hardly have time to read! 😦

Feel free to comment below if you have questions/suggestions.

You can always suggest me your favourite books!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

