Owlcrate Unboxing- April: Head Over Heels

Okay, I am a bit addicted to box subscriptions.

But WHO ISN’T?

I think I’ll stick to box subscriptions instead of buying random books because they include book merch, and I love book merch (or any kind of merch, to be honest) a lot.

Owlcrate is a non-Indian box subscription, which I found out about in February. I was immediately enchanted with the February box, and at that moment I knew I had to get myself a box. They are a bit costly, because, well, INDIA. But I think I will be able to continue my subscription if I don’t do unnecessary spending.

Okay, I’ve said enough. Let’s just get on with the unboxing.

So this is the first thing I saw when I opened the box. Isn’t it pretty?

Behind it were the contents of the box, so I put it away before I got spoiled.

img_7946
Can you spot the books? I can see Illuminae, Heartless, This Savage Song, Flawed, a Darker Shade of Magic, The Raven Boy, Everland, Cinder, Magonia, and The Love That Split The World.

Under this fabulous postcard was the Owlcrate pin. They have a different one every month, related to the theme.

img_7949
It’s so cute!

Next, I got MY FIRST EVER BOOKISH CANDLE from Novelly Yours. It is based on Rainbow Rowell’s couple, Park and Eleanor.

img_7951
Let me tell you one thing about this candle. It smells like vanilla heaven. I swear I kept smelling it for 10 minutes straight before moving on to the next item.

The amazing candle was followed by a gorgeous key chain from Bookworm Boutique, with a quote from one of my recent reads, Simon VS the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli.

img_7953
“The way I feel about him is like a heartbeat; soft and persistant, underlying everything.”

Although I’m not a fan of romantic novels, I could not just ignore the beauty of the next item.

It was a beautiful Pride and Prejudice headband, from StoriArts!

img_7954
I’m so wearing this.

Fun Fact: Bookworms love tea.

At least, all my book buddies do.

So, you can imagine the excitement when I got a “Chocolate Cherry Bomb” flavoured tea from The Tea Spot. Based on a book called Anna and the French Kiss, this tea, smells as good as it tastes.

img_7956
I love the watercolour-y cover so much!
img_7955
It’s time to curl up with a book and some tea, eh?

Next, came the ultimate sneak peak of Wendy Spinale’s book, Umberland, which is going to be released sometime soon! Its the second book after Everland, and I think I might give it a go, because from what I read, I loved, every single page.

img_7957

The item after this was probably my favourite thing of the box after the candle.

It was a print of everyone’s book boyfriend, Rhysand’s words from the ACOMAF books, made by Evie Bookish.

img_7958
How awesome is this?

Finally, the book of the month.

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli.

It also came with a sweet letter from the author and a signed bookplate!

Also included was an emoji sticker, like the one on the book’s cover.

img_7959

Yep.

I loved all of the items in this box, and the amount I’ve paid is totally worth it.

Here’s a full picture of all the items:

img_7960


The next month’s theme is Comic Explosion, and I CANNOT WAIT. I love comics.

Also, ACOWAR is coming out and I have pre-ordered it.

May is going to full of hype for me. what about you?


Any questions?

Feel free to comment below.

You can also find me on Instgram here.

So long!

6 thoughts on “Owlcrate Unboxing- April: Head Over Heels

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

