The BooksNBeyond Box Unboxing: To The Stars Who Listen (April 2017)

BooksNBeyond  is an Indian monthly bookish subscription box. I ordered one for myself (for just ₹1200!) for the month of April and finally got my box today.

The theme for the month was “To The Stars Who Listen”, with stuff from Sarah J. Maas’ A Court of Thorns and Roses (which I have just started, and I’m loving it already!).


First, I got the postcard that has a list of everything inside the box:

IMG_7889

Look at it. I mean, it is so beautiful!

Look at all of this shredded newspaper! I like the rustling sound they make. I think I played with them for 5 minutes before I realized I had to get on with the unboxing.

IMG_7891

Underneath all that paper, I got the most adorable pair of magnetic bookmarks ever.

The High Lord and High Lady of the Night Court:

They look so cute!

Next, I got a box with the words “Rainbow of Velaris” on it.

Can you guess what was inside it?

I’ll tell you.


IT IS A COLOUR CHANGING CANDLE!

Cannot wait to light it!

Following the candle came a beautiful Feyre-inspired tote bag.

After that, I got tea.

Not just any old tea, but a blend of sun-dried rose petals and full bodied oolong tea from @tassyamteas.

IMG_7903IMG_7904

A couple of Sarah J. Maas quote bookmarks came up next.

IMG_7906IMG_7907IMG_7908IMG_7909

Along with them came a promotional card of Rau, a book by N. S. Inamdar, which is the book upon which the movie Bajirao Mastani was based.

IMG_7910

The next thing was my favourite object so far.

A notebook with Rhysand’s and Feyre’s dialogues from the book.

IMG_7913

The best part: the pages are blank, so I think this will be my ACOTAR/ACOMAF fanart notebook!

IMG_7914

Now comes the book of the month:

The Sun is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon.

IMG_7915

I also got this adorable handmade rose pin!

IMG_7905

Last, but not the least, came an amazing print by Pratiksha.

IMG_7916IMG_7917

Amazing stuff.

That was it. I got an empty box now!

IMG_7918

The box may be empty, but my heart is full of happiness and excitement with all the rad things I got in this box.

Here’s a photo of everything:

IMG_7932

Cannot wait for the next month’s box!


2 thoughts on “The BooksNBeyond Box Unboxing: To The Stars Who Listen (April 2017)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

